Carmel Bands, Carmel, Indiana

Boosters & Board

Band Booster Meetings

Notice of all Band Booster Meetings will be given at least 2 to 3 weeks in advance of the meeting by email announcement and website posting. Meetings are usually held on Monday or Tuesday evening at 7:00 pm in P-105, the Band Room.

Band Boosters Weekly Announcements Email

Current Members – If you registered your student using the online registration form, your email will be added to the distribution list specifically for Marching Greyhound families.

Former Members – At the end of each student’s senior year, you have the option of remaining on our active general announcement list (you need to do nothing), or be moved to our alumni distribution list (click here: ALUMNI LIST).  As alumni, you will be advised when a special event is upcoming. If, after graduation, you desire to be removed from all future mailings, simply click on UNSUBSCRIBE from any recent email.

2014-15 Booster Board Members

Director of Bands – Michael Pote

Director of Marching Band – Christopher Kreke

President – Tim Dawson

Treasurer - Joe Tauber 

VP of Ways and Means – Sandy Hodges

VP of Marching Band – Mike Remley  

VP of Guard- Heather Timmons

VP of Winter Ensembles (Indoor Drumline) – Amber Fisher-Gest

VP Concert and Jazz Bands – Cheryl Hughes

Secretary – Barb Hill 

Member at Large – Brian Cox

Member at Large – James Lipe

2014-2015 Committee Heads

VP Ways and Means Committees

  • Summer Car Wash
  • Fall Community Night r
  • Spring ExtravaBandza
  • Scrip Sales Chairs -  Michelle and Jeroen Smit

VP Marching Band Committees

  • Field Crew  - Mike Remley
  • Maintenance & Props Boss – Greg McClain, Bill Chattin
  • Bus Chaperones Co-Chair – Michelle Smit & Lisa Santee
  • Nurse Chair – Stacy
  • Marching Band Banquet Chairs (2) – Lisa Alred, Nancy Hahn & Kimberly Powell
  • Marching Band Uniform Chair - Mary Tauber & Sarah Chattin
  • Parent Band Chair - TBA
  • Letter Jackets Chair – TBA
  • Football Night Pitch Ins Chair – Kathy Peterson
  • Spirit Moms Chair – Dee Greenman
  • BOA Tickets Chair - Christy Pawlovich
  • Spirit Wear & Car Decals Chair - Amy Cramer
  • Yard Banners Chair -Kathy Sheek
  • Spirit Buttons Chair - Kim Parlberg

VP Guard Committees

  • Bus Chaperone Chair – TBA
  • Flags Sewing Chair – TBA
  • Other Committees – TBA

Secretary Committees

  • Photography/Videography/Year End DVD Chair - Arnel Reynon
  • Publicity, Facebook, Twitter & YouTube Chair - TBA